Skip to main content
Serving the People of Brevard County, Florida
HomeBoard


LWVSC  Board  -  April 2018 to April 2019



League of Women Voters of the Space Coast 2018-2019

Officers

President:               

Barbara Williams    lwvsc.barbara.williams@gmail.com                 2017-2019

1st VP / Public Relations :               

Jo Shim       shimjo2001@yahoo.com                                            2018-2019

2nd VP / Voter Services:                      

Sherry Jensen             sherrym@g.clemson.edu                           2018-2019

Secretary/ Speaker's Bureau   

Audrey Grayson     agrayson1@cfl.rr.com                                     2017-2019

Treasurer:               

Brigitte Sinton         dfsinton@aol.com                                           2018-2020

 

Elected Directors

Social Media /Recycling     

Marcia Booth      marcia@recyclebrevard.org          2017-2019

International Relations       

Joyce Calese        mcafla@bellsouth.net           2018-2020

Justice

Molly Domin       mollyphotog@gmail.com               2018-2020

Membership /Editor           

Lucia Watson      lucbil_99@yahoo.com                    2018-2019

Local Government co-chair

John LaSalle        bcjlpl@earthlink.net                        2018-2020

 

Note that Lorraine Koss’s term for Solar and IRL director did not end until 2019 but she had to step down while a candidate. She may be reappointed after the election. 

 

APPOINTED Directors (2018-2019):

Local Government co-chair         

Terry LaPlante    tlaplante2012@gmail.com           

Education                  
Fran Baer           fbaer@cfl.rr.com                                                     

Natural Resources                        

Susan Little         ergajn88@gmail.com                             

Health co-chair                              

Diane Conaway  dbconaway7@gmail.com                      

Women’s Issues                            

Jacqueline Chandler    jchandler@iamproof.net               

Indian River Lagoon Issues                             

Vince Lamb       vince@vincelamb.com

 

2019 Nominating Committee

Elected Chair:    Yvonne Minus    yvonneminus@yahoo.com

Dina Dearman - elected

Krista Soboh  -  elected

Diane Conaway – board appointment of a board member

Susan Little – board appointment of a board member

 

Other Offboard Chairs/Support:

Amendments POC      Tony Dutton

Sustainability Consultant     Terry Mott

Natural Resources Consultant      Maureen Rupe

League Advisors          Doreen Archer   /  Marilynn Collins

The LWV Space Coast President, First Vice President, Second Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer are elected by the general membership at the annual meeting. The President, first Vice President and Secretary are elected in odd numbered years and the second Vice President and Treasurer are elected in even numbered years thus all terms of office are two years.

NOTE:  Our 2018 VPs had to resign for personal reasons so the board elected new VPs to fill in until the next annual meeting, thus you see term dates may differ than expected.