Skip to main content
Serving the People of Brevard County, Florida

LWVSC  Board  -  April 2018 to April 2019

League of Women Voters of the Space Coast 2018-2019



Barbara Williams                 2017-2019

1st VP / Voter Services Chair:               

Susan Webb            suswebb@gmailcom                                             2017/18-2019

2nd VP / Public Relations:                      

Fran Baer                                                           2018-2020

(Note: Fran has requested to mentor someone for long term support of this role)

Secretary/ Speaker's Bureau   

Audrey Grayson                                         2017-2019


Brigitte Sinton                                                 2018-2019


Elected Directors

Social Media /Recycling     

Marcia Booth          2017-2019

International Relations       

Joyce Calese           2018-2020


Molly Domin               2018-2020

Membership /Editor           

Lucia Watson                    2018-2020

Local Government co-chair

John LaSalle                        2018-2020


Note that Lorraine Koss’s term for Solar and IRL director did not end until 2019 but she had to step down while a candidate. She may be reappointed after the election. 


APPOINTED Directors:

Local Government co-chair         

Terry LaPlante            2018-19

Education                     Temporarily Fran Baer                 

TBD – committee to provide name and board will vote on appointment at June Board Meeting

Natural Resources                        

Susan Little                               2018-19

Health co-chair                              

Diane Conaway                        2018-19

Women’s Issues                            

Jacqueline Chandler                2018-19

Indian River Lagoon Issues                             

Susan Little requested appointment of Vince Lamb to support Natural Resources in this area since Lorraine has had to step down, this missed the May slate so appointment will be voted on at June Board Meeting


2019 Nominating Committee

Elected Chair:    Yvonne Minus

Dina Dearman - elected

Krista Sobah  -  elected

Diane Conaway – board appointment of a board member

Susan Little – board appointment of a board member


Other Offboard Chairs/Support:

Health co-chair            Jo Shim

Amendments POC      Tony Dutton

Sustainability Consultant     Terry Mott

Natural Resources Consultant      Maureen Rupe

League Advisors          Doreen Archer   /  Marilynn Collins

The LWV Space Coast President, First Vice President, Second Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer are elected by the general membership at the annual meeting. The President, first Vice President and Secretary are elected in odd numbered years and the second Vice President and Treasurer are elected in even numbered years thus all terms of office are two years.